Team and Driver Updates Coming into the Rolex 24 at Daytona

Michael Shank Racing's Daytona plans are coming together

Today we catch up with the entry list for the Rolex 24 at Daytona. The grid is filling up with a swag of great teams and drivers. Here is what we have at the moment.

  • Michael Shank Racing will partner with United Autosports, which makes its Rolex Series debut with the No. 23 Johnnie Walker/FXI/UBS Ford/Riley, driven by Martin Brundle, Mark Blundell, Mark Patterson and Zak Brown. MSR returns with the No. 60 Crown Royal XR Ford/Riley for John Pew and Ozz Negri, with other drivers to be named. The team will also field the No. 6 Ford/Dallara, with drivers and sponsors yet to be announced.

  • Spirit of Daytona returns with the No. 90 Chevrolet/Coyote for Antonio Garcia and Paul Edwards.
  • Krohn Racing will contest the Rolex 24 At Daytona for the third consecutive year in a Ford-Powered Proto-Auto Lola.

    The team filed a stellar four-driver lineup for the 49th Rolex 24, set for Jan. 29-30 at Daytona International Speedway. Team owner Tracy W. Krohn and Nic Jonsson - who co-drove this past season in the No. 76 Ford/Proto-Auto Lola - will be joined by Ricardo Zonta and Nicolas Minassian.

  • Defending winner Action Express Racing has filed a two-car entry for the 49th Rolex 24 At Daytona, looking to give Porsche its third consecutive victory in America's premier endurance race on Jan. 29-30, 2011, at Daytona International Speedway.

    Joao Barbosa and Terry Borcheller, who anchored the 2010 victory, return in the No. 9 Porsche/Riley, joined by JC France.

    Team newcomers David Donohue and Darren Law will run in the No. 5 Porsche Cayenne-powered Riley, joined by 2004 Indianapolis 500 winner Buddy Rice. The trio drove for Brumos Racing to win the 2009 Rolex 24, joined by current Spirit of Daytona Racing driver Antonio Garcia.

  • IndyCar Series driver Ryan Briscoe of Australia has been named to join Max Angelelli and Ricky Taylor behind the wheel of the No. 10 SunTrust Chevrolet/Dallara Daytona Prototype of Wayne Taylor Racing at the 2011 GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series presented by Crown Royal Cask No. 16 season-opening Rolex 24 At Daytona.
  • Flying Lizard Motorsports announced today the driver lineup for the Rolex 24 At Daytona. Joerg Bergmeister (Germany), Patrick Long (USA), Seth Neiman (USA), and Johannes van Overbeek (USA) will pilot the Flying Lizard No. 45 Porsche-powered Riley Daytona Prototype for the 24-hour race on January 29-30, 2011 in Daytona Beach, Florida.

  • Racers Edge Motorsports has placed their entry for the race

  • Paul Miller Racing will make its GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series presented by Crown Royal Cask No. 16 debut in the Rolex 24 At Daytona.

    The Parsippany, New Jersey-headquartered team owned by veteran racer Paul Miller entered the No. 48 Marquis Jet Porsche GT3 for Bryce Miller and Bryan Sellers. The team's shop is in Buford, Ga. Paul Miller Racing recently tested at Homestead-Miami Speedway in preparation for the Jan. 29-30 running of America's premier endurance race.

  • Stevenson Motorsports filed the latest entry for the 2011 Rolex 24 At Daytona, with Robin Liddell of England joined by Denmark drivers Jan Magnussen and Ronnie Bremer in the No. 57 Stevenson Automotive Group Chevrolet Camaro.
  • Team Sahlen will have a pair of Mazda RX-8s, with sponsoring the No. 42 and No. 43 for Joe Sahlen and Memo Gidley plus Joe, Will and Wayne Nonnamaker.
  • Racers Edge Motorsports entered the No. 30 Mazda RX-8 for drivers Gary and Mark Jensen, Scott Rettich and Michael Marsal.
  • No drivers were announced for the No. 56 Bennett Racing Ferrari 430 entered by team owner/sponsor Skip Bennett.
  • Turner Motorsport has drivers Bill Auberlen, Paul Dalla Lana, Boris Said and Joey Hand entered in the No. 94 BMW M3.